How to Install an Inexpensive Home Security System

Sometimes I get something that’s just too good to keep to myself. Enjoy the smile, anyway.  –Kellene

HOW TO INSTALL AN INEXPENSIVE HOME SECURITY SYSTEM

home-security-guns-and-ammo-magazine  1. Go to a secondhand store and buy a pair of mens used size 14-16 work boots.

  2. Place them on your front porch, along with a copy of Guns & Ammo Magazine.

  3. Put a few giant dog dishes next to the boots and magazines.

  4. Leave note on your door that reads:

Bubba,

Bigun, Duke & I went for more ammo and beer. Be back in an hour. Dont mess with the pit bulls cause they attacked the mailman this morning and messed him up bad. I dont think Killer took part, but it was hard to tell from all the blood. Anyway, I locked all four of em in the house. Better wait outside.

Cooter

8 Responses

  1. Make sure you dirty the boots up. Some mud, oil, and who knows what else.

  2. […] posted here: How to Install an Inexpensive Home Security System « Women of Caliber Tags: alarms, Home Security, mens-used, scottsdale, secondhand-store, size-14-16, your-front […]

  3. ROFLMBO!!!
    Thaz great!!!
    Lemme see we have two cats, one Jack Russell Terrorist.
    A pile of ammo and more then one gun, a few more…..
    Hmmm how can I make this work?

  4. That made me chuckle.

  5. Ha Ha! I love it.

  6. I like it! I will share a link to your weblog with some of my friends….

    Thanks,

    Doug

  7. I read an article that actually interviewed home invasion criminals, and many of them said if they saw construction or combat boots outside, they would pick another house. When I heard that, I put my muddy combat boots in the mudroom so that any would-be criminal would see it. Though I’m very small, I have larger feet, and the boots look like they could be a man’s.

    It’s only one little thing to do, but obviously it made a difference for some people. Besides, I get a kick out of the fact that anyone who sees those boots (other people have thought they were my boyfriend’s) thinks there’s a mean man in the house, when there’s really a lean, mean woman. XD

Leave a comment